View of the Blackpool Tower at Night

Opening Times at The Blackpool Tower

The Blackpool Tower building opens from 10am throughout the year. Read on for details about each of the attractions.

There are plenty of experiences on offer at The Blackpool Tower to ensure you have an unparalleled Blackpool experience. To keep you going, refuel in our gourmet Burger Kitchen and then relax on the sea-view terrace whilst you decide what to do next.

Guests can explore this stunning building free of charge, including access to the Intergalactic Games Zone and terrace views.

The Red Tower

The Red Tower

(click for large version)

Eye

Open from 10am*

Saturday 3rd September - Thursday 29th 2016 

  • Monday - Friday: Last Admission 8:45pm 
  • Saturday: Last Admission 9:15pm 
  • Sunday: Last Admission 8:45pm 

Friday 30th September 2016

  • Last Admission 4:45pm 

Saturday 1st October - Fridays 7th October 2016 

  • Monday - Friday: Last Admission 5:45pm 
  • Saturday: Last Admission 9:15pm 
  • Sunday: Last Admission 8:45pm 

Saturday 8th - Saturday 22nd October 2016 

  • Sunday - Friday: Last Admission 8:45pm 
  • Saturday: Last Admission 9:15pm 

Sunday 23rd October 

  • Last Admission 9:15pm 

Monday 24th - Friday 28th 2016 

  • Monday: Last Admission 8:45pm 
  • Tuesday - Thursday: Last Admission: 9:15pm 
  • Friday: Last Admission 8:45pm 

Saturday 29th - Saturday 5th 2016 

  • Last Admission 9:15pm 

Sunday 6th November 2016 

  • Last Admission 6:15pm 

Monday 7th - Friday 18th 2016 

  • Monday & Friday: Closed 
  • Tuesday, Wedenesday, Thursday, Saturday & Sunday: Last Admission 4.45pm 

Saturday 19th November 2016

  • Last Admission 1:15pm 

Sunday 20th November - Friday 16th December 2016 

  • Monday & Friday: Closed 
  • Tuesday, Wedenesday, Thursday, Saturday & Sunday: Last Admission 4.45pm

Saturday 17th - Friday 30th December 2016 

  • Last Admissions 4:45pm 
  • 25th December: Closed 

The Blackpool Tower Eye is open subject to weather conditions. Please note that if you cannot visit the Eye due to weather closure on your pre-booked day there is no refund as the ticket is valid for 90 days.

Circus

Find out when the next Blackpool Tower Circus show is – the main season show runs until 6th November 2016

August Show Times

The Blackpool Tower Circus Times August
Day Date Time
Monday 1 August 1.00pm/4.00pm
Tuesday 2 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Wednesday 3 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Thursday 4 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Friday 5 August No Show
Saturday 6 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 7 August 1.00pm/4.00pm
Monday 8 August 1.00pm/4.00pm
Tuesday 9 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Wednesday 10 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Thursday 11 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Friday 12 August No Shows
Saturday 13 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 14 August 1.00pm/4.00pm
Monday 15 August 1.00pm/4.00pm
Tuesday 16 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Wednesday 17 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Thursday 18 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Friday 19 August No Shows
Saturday 20 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 21 August 1.00pm/4.00pm
Monday 22 August 1.00pm/4.00pm
Tuesday 23 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Wednesday 24 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Thursday 25 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Friday 26 August No Shows
Saturday 27 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 28 August 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Monday 29 August 1.00pm/4.00pm
Tuesday 30 August 1.00pm/4.00pm
Wednesday 31 August 1.00pm/4.00pm

September Show Times

The Blackpool Tower Circus Times September
Day Date Time
Thursday 1 September 1.00pm/4.00pm
Friday 2 September No Show
Saturday 3 September 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 4 September 1.00pm/4.00pm
Monday 5 September 2.30pm
Tuesday 6 September 2.30pm
Wednesday 7 September 2.30pm
Thursday 8 September 2.30pm
Friday 9 September No Shows
Saturday 10 September 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 11 September 1.00pm/4.00pm
Monday 12 September No Shows
Tuesday 13 September 2.30pm
Wednesday 14 September 2.30pm
Thursday 15 September 2.30pm
Friday 16 September No Shows
Saturday 17 September 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 18 September 1.00pm/4.00pm
Monday 19 September No Shows
Tuesday 20 September 2.30pm
Wednesday 21 September 2.30pm
Thursday 22 September 2.30pm
Friday 23 September No Shows
Saturday 24 September 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 25 September 1.00pm/4.00pm
Monday 26 September No Shows
Tuesday 27 September 2.30pm
Wednesday 28 September 2.30pm
Thursday 29 September 2.30pm
Friday 30 September No Shows

October Show Times

The Blackpool Tower Circus Times October
Day Date Time
Saturday 1 October 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 2 October 1.00pm/4.00pm
Monday 3 October No Shows
Tuesday 4 October 2.30pm
Wednesday 5 October 2.30pm
Thursday 6 October 2.30pm
Friday 7 October No Shows
Saturday 8 October 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 9 October 1.00pm/4.00pm
Monday 10 October 2.30pm
Tuesday 11 October 2.30pm
Wednesday 12 October 2.30pm
Thursday 13 October 2.30pm
Friday 14 October No Shows
Saturday 15 October 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 16 October 1.00pm/4.00pm
Monday 17 October 2.30pm
Tuesday 18 October 1.00pm/4.00pm
Wednesday 19 October 1.00pm/4.00pm
Thursday 20 October 1.00pm/4.00pm
Friday 21 October No Shows
Saturday 22 October 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 23 October 1.00pm/4.00pm
Monday 24 October 1.00pm/4.00pm
Tuesday 25 October 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Wednesday 26 October 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Thursday 27 October 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Friday 28 October No Shows
Saturday 29 October 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 30 October 1.00pm/4.00pm
Monday 31 October 1.00pm/4.00pm

November Show Times

The Blackpool Tower Circus Times November
Day Date Time
Tuesday 1 November 1.00pm/4.00pm
Wednesday 2 November 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Thursday 3 November 1.00pm/4.00pm
Friday 4 November No Shows
Saturday 5 November 1.00pm/4.00pm/7.00pm
Sunday 6 November 1.00pm/4.00pm
Monday 7 November
Tuesday 8 November
Wednesday 9 November
Thursday 10 November
Friday 11 November
Saturday 12 November
Sunday 13 November
Monday 14 November
Tuesday 15 November
Wednesday 16 November
Thursday 17 November
Friday 18 November
Saturday 19 November
Sunday 20 November
Monday 21 November
Tuesday 22 November
Wednesday 23 November
Thursday 24 November
Friday 25 November
Saturday 26 November
Sunday 27 November
Monday 28 November
Tuesday 29 November
Wednesday 30 November
Thursday 31 November

Circus Show


The Blackpool Tower Pantomime – Jack and the Beanstalk runs from 26th November 2016

Pantomime Show Times

The Blackpool Tower Pantomime Show Times
Day Date Time
Saturday 26 November 2.30pm
Sunday 27 November 2.30pm
Monday 28 November No Show
Tuesday 29 November No Show
Wednesday 30 November No Show
Thursday 1 December No Show
Friday 2 December No Show
Saturday 3 December 2.30pm
Sunday 4 December 2.30pm
Monday 5 December No Show
Tuesday* 6 December 12pm
Wednesday* 7 December 12pm
Thursday 8 December No Show
Friday 9 December No Show
Saturday 10 December 1pm / 4pm
Sunday 11 December 2.30pm
Monday 12 December No Show
Tuesday* 13 December 12pm
Wednesday* 14 December 12pm
Thursday 15 December No Show
Friday 16 December No Show
Saturday 17 December 1pm / 4pm
Sunday 18 December 2.30pm
Monday 19 December No Show
Tuesday* 20 December 12pm
Wednesday* 21 December 12pm
Thursday 22 December No Show
Friday 23 December No Show
Saturday 24 December 2.30pm
Sunday 25 December No Show
Monday 26 December 1pm / 4pm
Tuesday* 27 December 1pm / 4pm
Wednesday* 28 December 1pm / 4pm
Thursday 29 December 1pm / 4pm
Friday 30 December 2.30pm
Saturday 31 December 2.30pm
Sunday 1 January 2017 1pm / 4pm
Monday 2 January 2017 2.30pm
Tuesday 3 January 2017 2.30pm
Wednesday 4 January 2017 2.30pm
Thursday 5 January 2017 2.30pm
Friday 6 January 2017 No Show
Saturday 7 January 2017 2.30pm
Sunday 8 January 2017 2.30pm
Monday 9 January 2017 No Show
Tuesday 10 January 2017 No Show
Wednesday 11 January 2017 No Show
Thursday 12 January 2017 No Show
Friday 13 January 2017 No Show
Saturday 14 January 2017 2.30pm
Sunday 15 January 2017 2.30pm
Monday 16 January 2017 No Show
Tuesday 17 January 2017 No Show
Wednesday 18 January 2017 No Show
Thursday 19 January 2017 No Show
Friday 20 January 2017 No Show
Saturday 21 January 2017 2.30pm
Sunday 22 January 2017 2.30pm

*School Shows

Circus Panto


Ballroom

Our opening times are below, along with which organist is playing.

September Opening Times

The Blackpool Tower Ballroom Organ Rota - September
Day Date Open Times 10-10.30 10.30-11.30 11.30-12.30 12.30-1.30 1.30-2.30 2.30-3.30 3.30-4.30 4.30-5.00 Evening
Thursday 01/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH JB CH JB CH JB BGM  
Friday 02/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL JB DL JB DL JB BGM  
Saturday 03/09/16 11am - 5pm BGM CH DL CH DL CH DL    
Sunday 04/09/16 11am - 5pm   11-12 DL 12 -1 CH 1-2 DL 2-3 CH 3-4 DL CH 4-5    
Monday 05/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL JB DL JB DL JB BGM  
Tuesday 06/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL JB DL JB DL JB BGM  
Wednesday 07/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM JB CH JB CH JB CH BGM  
Thursday 08/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH JB CH JB CH JB BGM  
Friday 09/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM MA JB MA JB MA JB BGM  
Saturday 10/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH PK CH PK CH PK BGM  
Sunday 11/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH PK CH PK CH PK BGM  
Monday 12/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM MS PK MS PK MS PK BGM  
Tuesday 13/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL PK DL PK DL PK    
Wednesday 14/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH PK CH PK CH PK BGM  
Thursday 15/09/16 10am - 4pm   JB 10-11 CH 11-12 JB 12-1 CH 1-2 JB 2-3 CH 3-4    
Friday 16/09/16 Closed Closed
Saturday 17/09/16 10am - 3pm BGM DL PK DL PK DL 2.30-3      
Sunday 18/09/16 11am - 5pm     11-12 CH 12-1 PK 1-2 CH 2-3 PK 3-4 CH 4-5 PK  
Monday 19/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL PK DL PK DL PK BGM  
Tuesday 20/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM   PK   PK   PK BGM  
Wednesday 21/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH PK CH PK CH PK BGM  
Thursday 22/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM JB CH JB CH JB CH BGM  
Friday 23/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM MS DL MS DL MS DL BGM  
Saturday 24/09/16 Closed Closed
Sunday 25/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL PK DL PK DL PK BGM  
Monday 26/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL PK DL PK DL PK BGM  
Tuesday 27/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL PK DL PK DL PK BGM  
Wednesday 28/09/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH PK CH PK CH PK    
Thursday 29/09/16 Closed Closed
Friday 30/09/16 Closed Closed

PK - Phil Kelsall | CH - Chris Hopkins | DL - David Lobban | JB - John Bowdler | MS - Mark Speight | MA - Mark Allen | BGM - Background Music

Due to the nature of our business the details on this rota can change at short notice

Please check our website for any late Ballroom closures or telephone 01253 622242.

October Opening Times

The Blackpool Tower Ballroom Organ Rota - October
Day Date Open Times 10-10.30 10.30-11.30 11.30-12.30 12.30-1.30 1.30-2.30 2.30-3.30 3.30-4.30 4.30-5.00 Evening
Saturday 01/10/16 Closed Closed
Sunday 02/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH PK CH PK CH PK BGM  
Monday 03/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL PK DL PK DL PK BGM  
Tuesday 04/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL PK DL PK DL PK BGM  
Wednesday 05/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH PK CH PK CH PK BGM  
Thursday 06/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH JB CH JB CH JB BGM  
Friday 07/10/16 10am - 11pm BGM JB CH JB CH JB CH BGM See below for extra time slots
Saturday 08/10/16 10am - 4pm   CH 10-11 PK 11-12 CH 12-1 PK 1-2 CH 2-3 PK 3-4    
Sunday 09/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH PK CH PK CH PK BGM  
Monday 10/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL PK DL PK DL PK BGM  
Tuesday 11/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM MS PK MS PK MS PK BGM  
Wednesday 12/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH PK CH PK CH PK BGM  
Thursday 13/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH JB CH JB CH JB BGM  
Friday 14/10/16 Closed Closed
Saturday 15/10/16 10am - 4pm   CH 10-11 PK 11-12 CH 12-1 PK 1-2 CH 2-3 PK 3-4    
Sunday 16/10/16 Closed Closed
Monday 17/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL PK DL PK DL PK BGM  
Tuesday 18/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL PK DL PK DL PK BGM  
Wednesday 19/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM JB DL JB DL JB DL BGM  
Thursday 20/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH JB CH JB CH JB BGM  
Friday 21/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM JB DL JB DL JB DL BGM  
Saturday 22/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL CH DL CH DL CH BGM  
Sunday 23/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH DL CH DL CH DL BGM  
Monday 24/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL MS DL MS DL MS BGM  
Tuesday 25/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM MS DL MS DL MS DL BGM  
Wednesday 26/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH DL CH DL CH DL BGM  
Thursday 27/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM JB CH JB CH JB CH BGM  
Friday 28/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM CH DL CH DL CH DL BGM  
Saturday 29/10/16 10am - 4pm BGM DL CH DL CH DL Ballet    
Sunday 30/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM DL CH DL CH DL Ballet BGM  
Monday 31/10/16 10am - 5pm BGM JB 10-11 DL 11-12 JB 12-1 DL 1-2 JB 2-3 DL 3-4 BGM  
Day Date 6.00-7.00 7.00-8.00 8.00-9.00 9.00-10.00 10.00-11.00
Friday - Extended opening hours 07/10/16 Closed PK CH PK CH

PK - Phil Kelsall | CH - Chris Hopkins | DL - David Lobban | JB - John Bowdler | MS - Mark Speight | MA - Mark Allen | BGM - Background Music

Due to the nature of our business the details on this rota can change at short notice

Please check our website for any late Ballroom closures or telephone 01253 622242.

The Blackpool Tower Ballroom hosts a number of private functions throughout the year, below are a list of dates and times where The Blackpool Tower Ballroom will not be open to the public:

September
Friday 16th
Saturday 24th
Thursday 29th
Friday 30th

October
Saturday 1st
Friday 14th
Sunday 16th

November
Sunday 6th
Thursday 10th – 20th – Strictly Come Dancing
Friday 11th - Sunday 13th
Monday 14th

December
Thursday 1st - Monday 5th
Friday 16th
Saturday 17th
Sunday 18th
Saturday 31st

Jungle Jim's

Open from 10am

3rd September - 30th September 

  • Monday - Friday: Last Admission 3:10pm 
  • Saturday - Sunday: Last Admission 7:00pm

1st October - 2nd October 

  • Last Admission: 5:45pm

3rd October - 16th October 

  • Monday - Friday: Last Admission 3:10pm 
  • Saturday - Sunday: Last Admission 5:45pm

17th October - 21st October 

  • Monday and Friday: Last Admission 4:30pm 
  • Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday: Last Admission 5.45pm 

22nd October - 28th October

  • Monday and Friday: Last Admission 5:45pm 
  • Tuesday, Wednesday,Thursday, Saturday and Sunday: Last Admission 7pm 

29th October - 5th November 

  • Last Admission 7pm 

6th November 

  • Last Admission 5.45pm 

7th November - 2nd December (excluding Saturday 19th November)

  • Saturday & Sunday: Last Admission 3:10pm 
  • Saturday 19th November: Closed 

3rd December - 18th December 

  • Monday & Friday: Closed 
  • Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday: Last Admission 3:10pm
  • Saturday & Sunday: Last Admission 4:30pm

17th December - 30th December 

  • Monday - Friday: Last Admission 3:10pm 
  • Saturday & Sunday: Last Admission 4:30pm 

Time slots

The timeslots below are shown as an examples of the timeslots we run at various times throughout the year, please refer to the opening times above for the current last session.

  • 10.00am - 11.15am
  • 11.30am - 12.30pm
  • 12.45pm - 1.45pm
  • 2.00pm - 3.00pm
  • 3.10pm - 4.10pm
  • 4.30pm - 5.30pm
  • 5.45pm - 6.45pm
  • 7.00pm - 8.00pm

Timed sessions operating during weekends, school holidays and busy times. You must book into one of these sessions at the Jungle Jims desk in exchange of your ticket. Time slots are not guaranteed so please be advised to book as soon as you have your ticket

Closed on Christmas Day

 

Coffee Company

The Blackpool Tower Coffee Company Opening Times

  • Please see in attraction for opening and closing times

For further information on our opening times please call 01253 622 242.

Please note: For tickets booked online, please arrive in plenty of time to pick up your tickets.

Where next?

See our frequently asked questions, start planning your visit, or...

Check offers & prices

Register for News & Offers

The BIG TICKET - 7 Amazing Attractions at one GREAT price!
The Blackpool Tower Eye - with 4D Cinema
The Blackpool Tower Dungeon - Better, Bolder and Funnier!